Raising Readers Monday – It’s good to have a fallback position!

I planned on working on today’s post between an eye doctor appointment and grocery shopping, but life got in the way of my plans! Here I am in a waiting room, an hour after my scheduled appointment time, with barely any cell signal, no wi-fi, and my eyes dilated!
The Boy Scouts may be the ones credited with ” be prepared” – but this Girl Scout perfected it. I keep books, MadLibs, notebooks and pens in my purse and car to entertain the kids no matter what. There’s always a snack and a first aid kit in arms reach. And I have my back up plan for today’s post in place, too.
I want you all to click on over to Nerdy Book Club and read their amazing ideas on making summer reading fun! You’re going to be happy you did.
My vision is getting fuzzier by the minute – so I better sign off now! Happy reading!

20140609-113839-41919343.jpg

2 thoughts on “Raising Readers Monday – It’s good to have a fallback position!

    • SOmetimes the key to doing things well is to find someone else who has already done them! All credit for the list goes to Nerdy Book Club – not to me! But I’m really glad you enjoyed the list!

      Like

Leave a Reply

